Last Goodbyes

Last Goodbyes Pic

Currently I am sat in the airport hotel and hurriedly writing a post before a much needed early night. Today so far has been pretty darned rubbish because I had to say goodbye to my family, obviously apart from Mum and Mitch. However, my Dad handing me a goodbye card containing a $100 bill made the goodbye a little easier. Spending money! I think depending on the price of them, I want to buy a t-shirt in each place we visit and at the end, when we arrive back to English ground, I will make a large quilt or blanket using them. Seems like a very sweet thing to have as a memento. And of course, some American makeup!

Anyway, as I said I have a much-needed early night before the flight in the morning: I’ve never been great at sleeping on planes, particularly if there are onboard films available! So goodnight to you, and goodnight to England for the last time in six weeks.

Leave a Reply

