Pucker Up, Honey!

IMG_1466Welcome to my very first tutorial! Due to this recent cold and windy weather my lips have become really chapped, cracked and flaky, so I decided to try making a simple lip scrub using only two products from the kitchen to get rid of that top layer of broken skin. This is a cheap, quick and easy way of getting results that very nearly match those from a shop like ‘Lush’, plus it tastes better too!

The first step is optional: soak a flannel or small towel in warm water, ring out the excess and gently rub onto your lips in small circular motions to prepare the skin.

Next, all you need is one part (I tend to use one tablespoon) of liquid, or ‘squeezy’, honey mixed with two to three parts of brown sugar (two to three tablespoons) to create the paste. The brown sugar needs to have the right, medium sized granules otherwise they will be too fine or too large to affect the skin on your lips.

Apply a small amount on your little finger to your lips and rub against the affected areas in small circular motions, similar to step one, or just rub your lips together. This home made remedy is completely edible so when you think you are done lick the product off your lips and feel the results!

Et voila; silky smooth lips!

Let me know how you get along or post your own simple, homemade beauty techniques in the comments box below! I might even try it out!

7 thoughts on “Pucker Up, Honey!

      1. I meant sheer… I was tired typing. Yea its really good I work in an environment where it can dry my lips out really bad and this product was really good and looks lovely. xxx

  1. Hi there! This article could not be written much better!
    Reading through this article reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He constantly kept talking about this. I will send this information to him.
    Fairly certain he’ll have a great read. I appreciate you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

