Once upon a ‘ChaChaTint’…

IMG_0795One day not too long ago, when shopping in House of Fraser, I wandered through to the ‘Benefit’ section; I always do…

For some reason I find it impossible to resist the bright and happy colours, the charming names of the beauty products and the team of helpful makeup artists, with their wondrous belts of a vast variety of make-up brushes.

I pick up an item, test it, fall in love with it, and then turn it over to reveal the price. It almost always goes back on the shelf, much to my disappointment.

‘Benefit’ is a brand of make-up that, I personally believe, is not worth the cost: £29.50 on a primer! What!?

No. Not going to happen.

Anyway, this one particular day, I had spotted the ‘ChaChaTint’ lip stain; it was beautiful. The coral/mango colour with its orange undertones suited my olive skin perfectly, and it’s easy-to-use applicator looked ideal. However, to my dismay, this product turned out to be £24.50.

I think it’s safe to say that I slowly turned around and trudged away.

But all is not lost!

Two days later, I find this exact product (a little bit smaller, but let’s not focus on the details!) free with a magazine! The magazine itself only cost a couple of pounds, yet I was gaining much more than just a good gossip! I bought the magazine, and subsequently the ‘ChaChaTint’ lip-stain, and I now scour the magazine section in Tescos, picking up products that I later find out to be a lot more expensive when bought in a department store.

Magazines: who knew that they were such a great source of cheap, good quality beauty products!?

And we lived happily ever after!

The End.

One thought on “Once upon a ‘ChaChaTint’…

  1. I totally know what you mean about the gorgeous product packaging and lovely names and you’re so right on the magazine freebies…I got a Nails inc polish a couple of months ago with a mag for a couple of quid! Great Blog, look forward to the next one!

Leave a Reply

